Ten Currie Cup Final Facts

Please note that the Vodacom Blue Bulls (formerly Northern Transvaal) and the Vodacom Free State Cheetahs (formerly Orange Free State) have played each other in eight Absa Currie Cup Finals, not six.

Of those eight, the Blue Bulls have won six (1973, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1981 and 2004), the Cheetahs have won one (2005) and one (2006) was drawn.

Absa Currie Cup Finals results between the Vodacom Blue Bulls and the Vodacom Free State Cheetahs:

· 1973: Northern Transvaal won 30-22 in Pretoria

· 1975: Northern Transvaal won 12-6 in Bloemfontein

· 1977: Northern Transvaal won 27-12 in Pretoria

· 1978: Northern Transvaal won 13-9 in Bloemfontein

· 1981: Northern Transvaal won 23-6 in Pretoria

· 2004: Blue Bulls won 42-33 in Pretoria

· 2005: Free State won 29-25 in Pretoria

· 2006: Free State and Blue Bulls drew 28-28 in Bloemfontein


About Brian Currin
Music Fan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: