Crusaders team to play the Chiefs named

The Crusaders head to Waikato Stadium this weekend to face the Super Rugby title holders, the Chiefs. Head Coach Todd Blackadder has announced the team to play the Chiefs with five changes to the team that bet the Blues in Christchurch last weekend.

Hooker Codie Taylor makes the starting fifteen with Corey Flynn out with a hamstring injury. Israel Dagg returns to fullback moving Tom Taylor into the number 12 jersey and Ryan Crotty to Centre while Robbie Fruean moves to the bench. Winger Telusa Veianu also takes his place on the bench.

The game takes place Friday 24 May at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton. Kick-off is at 7:35pm local time

Crusaders team to play the Chiefs:

1. Wyatt Crockett 9. Andy Ellis Reserves
2. Codie Taylor 10. Dan Carter 16. Ben Funnell/Laurence Corlett
3. Owen Franks 11. Zac Guildford 17. Joe Moody
4. Luke Romano 12. Tom Taylor 18. Dominic Bird
5. Sam Whitelock 13. Ryan Crotty 19. Luke Whitelock
6. George Whitelock 14. Tom Marshall 20. Willi Heinz
7. Matt Todd 15. Israel Dagg 21. Robbie Fruean
8. Kieran Read (c) 22. Telusa Veianu

About Martin Myers
Music Supervisor / Artist and Talent Manager / Publicist / Music Exchange Founder / Owner Triple M Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: